Sweater Vest

Sweater Vest

SoHo
The Mercer Hotel

On any given day at Andre Balazs’ uber-hip Mercer Hotel, you can most likely find a huddle of paparazzi milling about waiting for an A-lister to enter or exit the hotel. It’s been a second home to Courtney Love, Marc Jacobs and is where Jay-Z and Kanye West rented out an entire floor to record part of their album Watch the Throne. I myself have encountered Johnny Knoxville, Sean Penn and Kate Moss while waiting for a friend in the lobby. Sometimes I like to sit on the benches out front, away from the pack of photographers, instead focusing on the unfamous. Not that I’m above taking pics of stylish celebs (I’d give anything to get shots of Justin Theroux who I think has great style), but when a guy like this steps out of the hotel, with his nod to the 80’s, New England preppy/fisherman fair ilse sweater, I find that more a little more interesting.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

