Profile and Peacoat

Profile and Peacoat

SoHo
West Broadway and Grand St.

I caught this photo on the fly as my back was turned to this guy as he was walking past. When I turned around, I was able to capture a side view profile and his navy blue pea coat. I own a black, cashmere/wool blend pea coat with a stand up collar that I purchased at the menswear label UNIS in Nolita (a downtown New York neighborhood). I wore the hell out of it for a few years and now it’s stored away and I only wear it a few times out of the year during the colder months. It’s a classic and will always be in my wardrobe. Some things in your closet, you just don’t get rid of, no matter what the condition.

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

